oct 29 2014

Oct 29, 2014 -> My Bday . Unlike previous Birth days , this year bday was quite different and made me to realize that I  have become a matured person (guess maturity comes along with age ha ha) :). I was so serene when my hubby couldn’t spend more time with me(I myself surprised about my attitude shift) , he is loaded with work, besides he has also signed up for a “Hackathon event” in his office.   Few days before my bday, He took me out for shopping and bought me a skirt and top.  On my Bday, Morning My 2yr old son sang “Happy bday to you” , It was very cute. :). My hubby took care of our son and he gave me a break for a while from my regular mom duties – that was the greatest gift for me.  Then he went to work around 10.30 a.m.

Evening , we went to a temple. Then, my hubby took us out to a Burmese restaurant  “MOH Kitchen ” for dinner.  It was small, descent and pretty clean restaurant. Veg. food tasted really good there. My hubby requested  the restaurant  waiter  to place a candle on top of the Dessert, Unfortunately they didn’t have any candles and also I overheard their conversation 🙂 . After our dinner , my hubby took me to a nearest bakery, I felt little odd and apprehensive to choose my own bday cake. Then, my hubby dropped us home and he went out . When he returned, he carried a small cake and a candle on its top, It was 10.45 PM my bday almost over, I was little mad , amazingly I didn’t fight or argue with him but I denied to cut the cake , I told my son to cut the cake on my behalf.  But , later I felt bad for it. So, the next day, I told my hubby that I will cut the cake (thank god, my hubby kept the cake in the refrigerator) and finally we had the cake cut :). 7 years back,  on my bday ( My 1st bday after our marriage), my hubby didn’t wish me exactly @ 12.00 a.m, I was very upset , I fought for that nearly 2 hours with him :),Since then , my hubby never forgets to wish me @ 12.00 :).

With respect to my friends, I got so many wishes in Facebook, Viber, Whatzapp, Some messages were really surprising :). Big thanks for all the wishes. But, I got hardly 3 phone calls from my friends. I wondered,  my friends those who wish me over phone every year, didn’t call me this year. Hmm, guess they are too busy with their life. or May be , as technical communication grows , personal interaction getting reduced . Whatever be the reason , I was happy that I got at least text messages from them . one of my friend gifted me in advance (2 weeks before my bday) a cozy hand bag . As usual I got a phone call from my little sister ,  every year she wishes me @ sharp 12.00 a.m, so sweet of her.

Regarding my last year bday resolution,  I was able to accomplish the following  1)Avoid junk foods 2) let go of expectations 3) cook other cuisines  (so far attempted Thai dessert and pasta)  4) Be organized.  I am really happy that I was able to execute at least 4 resolutions out of 10.

My this year bday resolution / bucket list :

  1. Loose weight  (at least 10 pounds).
  2. Learn to get rid off driving fear and drive alone frequently. Got to drive long distance trip.
  3. Learn to be straight forward at the same time be diplomatic ( should not hesitate to let out my opinion.)
  4. Go for skydiving
  5. Learn to cook other cuisine foods
  6. Wake up early(I fail in this every year, lets see whether I can make it this time)
  7.  Exercise regularly
  8. Got to organize an adventurous “Camping”
  9. Improve communication skill (especially when it comes to talking)
  10. Be more organized ( when compare to last year, I got better but still got to improve ).
  11. Socialize more and make new friends.
  12. Blog frequently.

Hopefully by next bday I would have fulfilled all of my resolutions.

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in reminiscence, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

