Unxepected confrontation

Recently one of my best friend sent this confronting message ,’At least have basic courtesy to mail once in a year”. I was completely nailed out after reading this stupefying message. Since he is in India, I waited for his morning & called him over his mobile and I apologized for not being in touch. My friend’s message was an eye-opener for me. All these days I have been living in a circle where I have created time only for my family and friends in US.

Today we have in-numerable choices to connect with people. If I want to call a friend (whether they are overseas or nearby)I can dial them via viber or skype or do a face time from Iphone, or I could go for a Google hangout or jus send a message in Facebook or Whatsapp and still countless ways out there to connect with someone. Though I have various options to get connected with a friend then why did I shut myself off from my old friends? Everyone knows that Change is the inevitable thing in life and it will be happening forever. Similarly, My life isn’t the same after moving to US and my son’s arrival ,  something or other kept me busy and I might have missed something (like loosing some contacts). This is not a justification for not being in touch with old friends. What I did was wrong. I don’t want to stick to my mistakes , instead I want to move on and make sure that I shouldn’t repeat it.

It’s good to stay connected with new friends (or current friends) and it is also important to stay in touch with old friends. I can’t be in touch with some friends on daily basis but definitely I could drop a mail or text or call them occasionally .So I  promised myself that I should create some time to reconnect with my old friends (whom are very important to me). Howdy my old buddies, If you get a call or text from me, don’t be skeptical that why is she contacting me after so many years. Am just trying to reconnect with you.  Thank you “Mathan”, for sending such an eye-opening message. 🙂

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unxepected confrontation

  1. Prowess says:

    You have opened my eyes as well Shobz, thats the good way of taking your friends email… I am calling up all my friends today to reconnect with them…

Leave a Reply

