Laws of attraction

“Everything else you see and experience in this world is effect, and that includes your feelings. The cause is always your thoughts.”
Rhonda Byrne, The Secret
Long back, my neighbor car sideswiped our car in my apartment parking lot. This was an accident, our neighbor was an amateur  driver (she was in the learning process). while parking her car, instead of pressing the brake accidentally she slammed the gas/accelerator , as a result her car crashed into our car side doors and it costs us to replace front and back side doors. Fortunately, this happened in our parking lot and luckily we were not inside the car. Though, their insurance took care of everything, this incident indeed impacted our life and it also held us back from our daily routines for few days.
I know it’s an accident and it’s not our mistake but I feel the culprit is my thoughts. Whenever I drive or ride in our car, “I visualize as if my car collides and spins in the air (action movie effects I guess) “. After that incident,I realized the accident could be reflection of my negative thoughts and I presume, my negative thoughts attracted some negativity (thank god it didn’t happen the way I visualized). Since then, I have started to tune my thoughts by following few simple steps :
  1. Just Pray: I have started to say a small prayer before driving or commencing anything important. From my perception, through prayer we can summon more positive thoughts and also it’s a powerful way to know about our feelings. 
  2. Barricade the negative thoughts which is quite challenging for me. whenever I get negative thoughts, I ask myself this question, “If my thoughts are being telecast in a public media, will it be pleasant to watch?”. Obviously, the answer would be ‘no’ and it helps my thinking to shift from negativity to positivity mode.
  3. Figure out the root cause : When I assessed the reason behind my negative visualization (car colliding & spinning) , I figured it as a cast back of my fear or lack of confidence in my driving skills. I got to overcome my fear by driving my car more often :).
  4. Infuse positive thoughts , again this is not that easy as it sounds. It requires a lot of determination to eradicate negativity and infuse positive thoughts. (I am still working on this, will share my tips once I succeed :))
  5. Meditate . I have read that mediation helps to overcome negative thoughts. So I have started to meditate for 5 mins. Gradually I am planning to increase the duration.

Our car accident could be just an incident or could be the attraction of my negative thinking, whatever the reason may, but it manifests a fact – ” Better to have positive thoughts rather than clinging to negativity”.

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

