Driving a new car…

Last week,  my friend AK(he is sort of little brother to me) bought a brand new Honda Accord 2013-EX model car. I just asked him for a test drive, immediately he said yes. Voila, I got a chance to drive a new car. Four of us (me , AK, RK and Diya) went out for a drive. RK drove the car in freeway. I was bit reluctant to drive in freeway coz I am a neophyte @ driving and only 2 weeks back I got my driving license. Yep, I passed the behind the wheel test on Nov 18th, I will write a separate post about my driving license story.

Before entering the expressway , RK pulled over in a parking lot and my turn to drive. I buckled up, did all the seating & mirror adjustments, then pressed the ignition button and vroom . The car entered the central expressway, Unbelievable, I felt the car is slithering though the speedometer showed 55mph . When I tried to change the lane, the blind-spot camera was on. I loved this feature, whenever left/right turn signal is on the camera gets on too and the blind spot will be indicated as a red line in the camera  . Awesome, Blind spot scanning can be done by seeing the camera and less strain for the neck. :). Another feature I liked is “enhanced reverse camera”, when backing up the car, the reverse camera will turn on and its position will get adjusted according to the wheels turning position. Wow, less chances of hitting on something. Finally we reached our apartment parking lot and I felt such a relief when I parked the car. 🙂

It was an amazing and exhilarating drive. I am really thankful to AK for entrusting my driving skill and allowing me to drive his new car.I am not a car fanatic but I really love the new Honda Accord car.

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in reminiscence, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Driving a new car…

  1. Raji MKSamy says:

    Honda Accord is my top favorite. Can you give me the model that you are talking about? Maybe my next car 😉

Leave a Reply

