My bday reminiscences

Oct 29 2013, Midnight – clock struck 12.00 a.m – a year rolled up in my age calendar. Yep, my bday and I am 30+ now.  As expected, my hubby,family and friends wished me.  Morning,  I headed to make breakfast , an exotic plate got my attention, tadaaaaa appetizing multi layered pancake, each layer had a different flavor(vanilla, pineapple and mango) . The chef behind that delectable pancake was my hubby, he made me to cut the pancake and few of my close friends joined us. They hugged and wished me. When I was about to cut, I got a surprise  phone call from my college friends Varun and karthick. Though I am not in touch with them, it’s really sweet of them to remember my bday and wishing me over the phone. Surprise Breakfast, phone call, bday wishes and hugs !!! what a pleasant way to start my bday.

In the evening, my hubby gave me an edible bouquet a.k.a. fruit bouquet , carved and designed by my hubby. He bought few special gadgets and invested his precious time(around 3 hrs) to make an alluring bouquet. Then, my friend Prad & his wife gifted me a fascinating handbag. Speaking of gifts, Two weeks before my bday, my friend ‘SP’ gifted me a charming purple sweater(an advanced bday gift 🙂 ). After receiving my bday presents, myself, my son & hubby, my friend and his wife went out for dinner. Since I was the bday girl, they left the choice to me to pick up a restaurant and well I chose “Thai” cuisine. We had a great time over the dinner. When we return home, my hubby again surprised me by presenting a Badminton set (Racket and cork). Wow, loads of gifts.  At the end of day, I had mixed feelings ( happiness and despair). I grieved for not reaching the milestone post in my blog. Tatz OK I changed the milestone to New year eve :). On the whole, my hubby and friends made my bday as an interesting and cherishable day.

I have taken a bday resolution ” To give up / live without something for a month “. November – I had planned to give up on movies but it didn’t go well , hmm I broke up my resolution and watched movies :(. Instead of lamenting and analyzing the reasons, I have decided to retry it. This December – I would like to give up on junk foods like fries, pizza, deep-fried food, chips and processed foods . I hope , I could live without junk food for a month. Of course , I will share my experience at the end of December..

Few clicks from my bday gifts

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in reminiscence, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My bday reminiscences

  1. Raji MKSamy says:

    Wow! Loved those handmade gifts in the pics. Special claps to Narayan. Happy to know it was a great day. Wishing you more like this in the coming years. Enjoy!!!

Leave a Reply

