Day out with my friends

After a long time, me and my (gal) friends hung out together. It was a “ladies only” day out.  We kick started our outing by having lunch at an Indian Restaurant named “Peacock”. We chose buffet and relished all the Indian dishes. Everything tasted good and it was a great feast for our famishing tummies. After finishing our lunch, we went to “Braille park”. We occupied a lovely spot under a tree and spread out 3 floor sheets/blankets and sat down in a circle. We decided to play “Dumb charades” , so we split into two teams. Myself, sindhu, Priya, Madhu and Hema in one team. The opponent team members were Abi, Arthi, Divya, Kalai,Prabha and Rekha. I presume , we played Dumb charades for more than a hour. It was really hilarious when we tried to enact few Tamil movie names like, “Vadukapatti Mapilai, thilalangadi, prathap,…”

Next, we played cards and sang few Tamil songs (Instead of playing music from our Iphone , we entertained ourself 🙂 ). Later, We all geared up to play “Kho-Kho”. For those who haven’t heard this name, Jus run a search in Wiki.  I used to be a Kho-Kho player in my school days, but when we played in the park , it was a challenging game for me. Coz, my stamina was in a bad state. I was not able to run for a longer period. I voluntarily asked my friend Divya(she was my opponent team member) to tag me, so that I can get some rest :).  Few of my friends had amazing stamina, I envy them :). After the game, we started photo session. We posed differently and shot numerous pictures. Finally, We winded up and drove back to our nest.

Guess, for the first time I have initiated and organized an event. I should thank my friends for their zealous participation and exorbitant support. It was an amazing and stress reliving day out.  This is an unforgettable event and a cherishable memory which will always linger in my mind. we have planned to continue this two months once.  I am gearing up for the next outing :).

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in outing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day out with my friends

  1. Raji MKSamy says:

    Please include me in the next one and plan it when I come there 😉

Leave a Reply

