Responsibility

Stand up, be bold, be strong. Take the whole responsibility on your own shoulders, and know that you are the creator of your own destiny. All the strength and success you want is within yourselves. Therefore, make your own future.    – Swami Vivekananda

Taking responsibility is a big thing for me. I am afraid of being responsible of anything that doesn’t fall under my comfort zone. For example, I will not attempt to do a job if I need to speak  with unfamiliar person. Basically, I am an introvert person and I am scared to step out from my comfort zone. Having said that, the consequences of not being responsible is really worse. From my experience, I have delegated the tasks (that I could do) to my hubby and have relied on him to get it done. The consequences: 1) sometimes the job will not be done on time 2) It won’t happen the way I want. At the end, my mind will always linger that I should have taken the responsibility.

I have decided that I should be ready to take responsibilities instead of waiting for someone to do. Being responsible about something makes you to feel powerful and good. Also, you gain the control. If my house looks good, If everyone in my family eats healthy food then I am responsible for it.  If I could be responsible for vital things then I can definitely take the initiative to do other jobs even if it requires me to step out from my comfort zone. As Vivekananda said I need to be bold and strong enough to take the responsibilities then only I can create my own destiny.

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Responsibility

  1. Purushothmanan says:

    Good one…

Leave a Reply

