kitchen super star season2 finale

I was following Vijay TV show “Kitchen super star season 2”. I am a food lover and am passionate about cooking. This kitchen reality show attracts me a lot.  I had never missed a single episode. hehee :). My favorite contestants are Sindhu and Haritha. Sindhu inspired me a lot, her cooking is always unique. I love the way she presents the food and she explores different cuisines in each and every episodes. Haritha is a late bloomer. At the beginning, her dishes were not that interesting but later on she began to rock. Hats off to both of them for their innovation.

Today is the grand finale, I was praying for Sindhu because she was consistently performing well. Hurraaaaaaaay it happened. Sindhu won the “kitchen super star” title. I am happy for her , as if I have won the title :). My hearty wishes to her.

One thing got in to me after watching kitchen super star , I have decided to try various cuisines . My hubby and my friends can’t escape from my dishes :). Poor souls :).

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to kitchen super star season2 finale

  1. Priya Dorairaj says:

    Hey Shobi – I was also following Kitchen Super Star episodes and din’t miss a single episode. My instinct also said it must be Sindhu as she was consistent throughout the episodes. They built difficulty level in terms of ingradient, cooking style etc. and I see so many new dishes which I haven’t heard before. I think judges must also look into other areas such as diet cooking , kids lunch etc to impress us more… what do you say?

    • shobz says:

      I agree with you priya. Also, I felt that mostly cooked dishes in the season 2 were pasta, Lasagna,Mexican rice/wrap. It is a great thing to explore various cuisines but there are umpteen forgotten/rare/unique dishes available in the Indian cuisine. It would be nice, if the kitchen super star team plans for a competitive round based on unique/forgotten Indian dishes.

Leave a Reply

