Forgiveness..

Other day, my hubby took a big decision without consulting me. It had hurt me badly and I was kind of dejected. My mind kept asking few questions like how could he ignore me? Does he respect my thoughts? All these triggered negativity leading to stress. I just paused for a moment and took a deep breath. What would be my hubby doing this time? Deeply indulged in his work / he will be doing what he is supposed to do. Then why am I bombarding myself with such negative thoughts. I have two choices, 1) I can fight , which would yield more stress 2) I can forgive him which give some peace of mind..

I opted the second choice, I forgave. This shifted my thinking , I have decided to tell him the risks involved in his decision. Also , I want to communicate that whatever decision he makes it eventually impacts me and my son. All of sudden, I was resilient and started seeing everything in an optimistic perspective. If our loved ones hurt us, instead of hurting ourselves/them just forgive. Forgiveness is a most powerful thing. It helps to move forward and makes us strong.

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Forgiveness..

  1. Raji MKSamy says:

    Absolutely true Shobana! Forgiveness is indeed a stress reliever. If we all understand that sometimes people don’t do intentionally – if its a third person, we need not give much focus at all and if its our loved ones, obviously they wouldn’t have done intentionally – if we know this perspective, no one can cause stress in us except ourselves. You are in the right path!

Leave a Reply

