All about writing

I wanted to write everyday in my blog but for some reason i was reluctant to write. The reasons could be:

  1. I was afraid about the grammatical errors in my writing
  2. My mind went blank when i wanted to write
  3. I couldn’t find time to write
  4. people might think that my blog is boring

After jotted down the reasons , I just read them again then I said to myself, Damn it shobu , you started blogging jus to improve your writing skill so concentrate on the writing  and stop giving lame excuses.

Lately, i am overwhelmed with stress and accompanied by negative thoughts . I wanted to fine tune my thoughts. If I did that then my attitude will change.  Hope through writing I can achieve that. I should start writing every single day then only I can realize the benefits.

I read somewhere that writing clarifies your thinking.So I have promised to myself to spend more time for writing.

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All about writing

  1. Raji MKSamy says:

    Shobana, anything that we want to improve is basically what we lack – for you it may be writing, for me it may be talking in front of a group. It’s always hard to begin something out of our comfort zone but practice maketh a man perfect – not saying this because someone said it – I have always experienced it. Anything done imperfectly but consistently reaps much more benefits than something done once perfectly. This is also from my experience. I would say blogging is a great platform to hone one’s writing skills. Without blogging consistently for 5 years, I would have never written 3 MBA application essays by myself (consider to be the most difficult thing than GMAT and interviews) which got me an admission – I dedicate this win to my blogging. Nobody can judge your writing or blogging material – even if someone judges it as boring, that’s not our focus – our focus is to improve writing – so be open to feedback (not on the content but on the writing). You will look back after years and connect the dots like how I did with my blogging and MBA admission. Another small tip about journal writing and how it can help emotionally, mentally – look for it in my blog soon . There’s also a daily grammar tip and daily writing tip rss feed that I use – I will send it to you. Occupied more space in your comments section 🙂 Keep blogging – You have a fan in the form of me now! 🙂

  2. shanmuga priya says:

    keep writing…u know no one is perfect in writing , that’s why all pencil comes with eraser on top.

  3. sindunandam says:

    i do hesitate about same reasons u wrote…. my every first step for everything was made by uncertainty and unwillingness…….even now…….!!

Leave a Reply

