End to regret about what was taken

Recently , i had happened to watch the movie “The chronicles of Narnia : voyage of the dawn treader”. A quote from the movie rocked me to core and made me to realize how gifted am i.  In that movie king Caspian will say  , ” I always regret about what was taken from me instead of focusing on what has been given”. In my case, I have always regretted about what was taken from me – my mom. It’s been 12 years she died , since then many times I have grieved,  ‘Why me’,  Why god took my mom from me. I used to think my life would have been better if my mom is around ,  I miss her badly and cry. I often feel  like a unlucky soul  but not anymore. I never thanked god for what he has given to me.  1) caring and loving hubby – been there in my tough times and helped me to stood up whenever I felt low.  2) Adorable sister – A person I can count on my difficult times. we both need each other. 3) Wonderful friends – they are my saviors whom I can rely on anytime.

It doesn’t mean that my hubby or sister or friends can replace my mom. I will always miss her. But I will not feel like a cursed or unlucky person. God has taken my mom but given me an adorable hubby and caring friends. 🙂 Of course there had been hard times with my hubby,  sister & friends but people come as a package. They are always bundled with positive and negative qualities. I am learning to cherish their positive side :).

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End to regret about what was taken

  1. Raji MKSamy says:

    Good collection of thoughts and put together nicely 🙂

Leave a Reply

