sara sara saara kathu

I have happened to hear the song “Sara sara Saara kathu” . It was quite a catchy song  and i love the way it has been sung.I would have heard this song for umpteenth time. It has been sung by ‘Chinmayi’. I am not a big fan of her. If you ask my favorite female singer, my pick would be ‘Shreya Goshal’ , ‘Swarnalatha’, ‘Chitra’ & ‘Janaki amma’. Now i have amended Chinmayi too in my list.

What is so special about her? She is a versatile singer. All her songs have been sung in a unique way. If you hear her songs, you can’t identify the singer in first place. She presents each & every song differently.  Hat’s off to Chinmayi for her voice modulation, breath control, expression and improvisation. After sara kathu experience i got the inquisitiveness to listen to other chinmayi’s songs.

Here is the link for the song that impacted me  :  http://soundcloud.com/tamilkaadhalan/sara-sara-saara-kathu

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to sara sara saara kathu

  1. Raji MKSamy says:

    I love the innocence in Chinmayi’s voice esp. in this song. One of my recent favorites…:) My take on this song is here:
    http://reflectionsraji.wordpress.com/2011/08/09/musical-musings-iv/

Leave a Reply

