Two strategies

When I read/ hear about something good or if something creates an impact in me then i would vow to myself that i should follow or implement it. But, it will not persist long. First, my enthusiasm level will go down in few days, then my commitment would vanish. Finally I will forget about the impact and the implementation will go for a toss. In two simple words “Project Failure”. Last week, I read an article about new hobbies in GHK . After reading it I got an urge to develop a new hobby. Touche, it didn’t sustain. During my self introspection,  I asked this question why am I not able to learn a new hobby and why can’t I make it happen.

I have heard and also read about these two strategies : 1) Do as if you had never done it –  it brings passion in us to work in a more inquisitive way  2) Do as if you are doing it for the last time – it makes us to give 100% of our effort, interest, perfection etc.

 These strategies would make us function better in life.  All I have to do is to follow these designs and give life to the thoughts that impact me. Of course, i should adhere to this mantra to learn a new hobby.

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two strategies

  1. Raji MKSamy says:

    Shobz, Nicely written! My own thoughts on this: Hobby falls into 2 categories – Interest, Passion. There’s a thin layer of difference between these two. Interest waits until it gets its time. Passion never waits. When you are passionate about something, no matter what happens, you still make some time for it and do it. One needs to identify their interests and passion first. Then everything will fall into its place 🙂

Leave a Reply

