Strange dream

For past few months, i had two strange dreams. In one i always flunk in some exam and in the other i cheat in the exam.These weird dreams perplexed me and it kindled me to read articles about dream. Here is the synopsis , ” Dreams are so compelling, and they often seem so weird and strange. surely they must have a  “purpose”,  “adaptive role” in the maintenance of our bodily or psychological health” .

I have completed my college in 2004. During my college days, I have never flunked in any of the college or university exams. Also I have never ever ever cheated in the exams. Still i remember one of my classmate asked me to pass my answer sheet, i denied and yelled at him. Also i lectured him that it’s not right to cheat in the exams, it’s against morality. (heheee enna oru nermai). If i consider the facts that I was a topper in my college days then I should conclude my dreams are weird and ignore it. But  these were my frequent dreams and can not be ignored. Later on , it hit me that instead of taking the literal meaning of the dream  I should consider the end message ” I might fail in something”.  The reason could be, I have decided to restart my career and i am supposed to brush up my technical skills. So far I have not taken any initiatives to build up my competency.  Everyday I plan  to read something but end up in watching TV,surfing net , or chatting :). Later i regret for wasting my precious time.  Somewhere, deep inside me, I would have felt that i am not competent enough to attend a job interview and it would have scared me. These thoughts reflected as strange dream.

Few dreams reveal important information from our sub conscious mind and it can not be ignored. My dreams conveyed that I  should spend my time wisely for my interview preparation or else I will flunk. Now, I should take a step to build my competency and be ready for the interview.

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Strange dream

  1. Senthil says:

    Congrats Shobs. Just happened to see your blog. Good one and deep thought and self analysis. Dont worry too much about things and meanwhile you know what you are doing and what not to do. Desire to sing in a concert wowww!!! super . All the best and take care

  2. kulasekar says:

    so after this post ? did you spend some quality time for the preparation …..or its back to square one? 🙂

  3. Aarthi says:

    shobana … did you take any steps after wriyting this blog … good writing …

Leave a Reply

