The Reunion..

After fifteen years I met one of my school friend ‘Divya’.  Last week, she sent a message in Facebook about her vacation in Sunnyvale. so I invited her to my home and we got a chance to meet each other after 15 years. Our reunion was really great , we spoke about other school friends, family and  wonderful old memories. It was very nostalgic for a while. Divya took a vacation,  just to take a break and also to meet all her bay area friends. She has an intriguing and interesting hobby – ” To reconnect with friends”.  I still remember that perplexing day, when I got a call from Divya around august 2011. I wondered and asked her how she found my number after 13 years. She told all about her detective work that she did to find me.

After my 12th grade graduation, I was not in contact with my school friends, During my school days, no e-mail Id’s. I only had their land line phone numbers, Presume I would have lost it somewhere. Tatz it, my connection with my school friends were lost. Since then I am not in touch with any of my school mates.  Also none of my school mates studied college with me. Divya and my other school friend Meenal, they tried to find me in social networking sites and they couldn’t. Coz I changed my last name after my marriage . Both of them did  some sleuthing work about me and found a common friend jasmine , From jasmine they got details about my hubby (his name and where he works), Divya Sought help of another school friend who is also my hubby’s Colleague and  got my hubby’s official e-mail Id. Daringly Divya sent a mail to my hubby explaining about our friendship and asked my contact number. Finally she got my mobile number and called me during august 2011. OMG,  when she finished telling about  how she got my number, I was really stunned and amused,  “someone searched me all these years!!!”, and they took so much effort to reconnect with me!!!.  Wow!!! Awesome!!!.

A big thanks to Divya. Because of her, I was able to connect with other school friends too. Since 2011, we were connected Via Facebook and finally we met in July 2014 :)I am not an active user in Facebook or other social networking sites, after meeting Divya, I told myself at least I should update my page once in a while so that others will know what’s happening in my life. Also,  I should blog frequently :).

Divya inspired me a lot. Especially her hobby -> “search old friend and stay in touch with them” triggered me to call some of my college friends. Also I sent few friend request to some of my school friends in Facebook.  Considering her past detective work (done to find me),  I named her Sherlock Holmes :). At present, she is in the process of finding one more school friend – Sri Devi. :). Good luck to my beloved friend Divya, hopefully she will find Sri Devi  too as she found me. 🙂

About shobz

Fun loving and amicable person. Neither an extrovert nor an introvert. Enjoy reading books. Mostly, attracted to health related articles. Passionate about music. Have a long time desire “to sing at a concert”. Striving to be an exuberant and straight forward person. saying that inspire me ” Instead of expecting a miracle; Be the Miracle”.
This entry was posted in reminiscence, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment